Sunday, March 5, 2017

GIRLS’ HOOPS: New Albany’s Anthony included in IBCA All-State teams

JEFFERSONVILLE – Several Southern Indiana players have made the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association All-State teams and honorable-mention lists, which were announced last week.
New Albany senior center Chyna Anthony earned a spot on the IBCA Large School (Class 3A-4A) Senior All-State squad.
Two players from Class 3A state runner-up North Harrison made the Large School Underclass All-State team in Lilly Hatton and Cali Nolot.
Borden’s Paige Schindler and Taylor Drury from Class 2A state champion Eastern were both named to the Small School (Class A-2A) Senior All-State squad. Drury’s teammate, Rachel Stewart, got selected to the Small School Underclass All-State team.
Players from Clark, Floyd and Harrison counties who made the Senior All-State honorable-mention list were Providence’s Claire Rauck, Corydon Central’s Megan Rowlett and New Washington’s Haley Tye.
Players from the tri-county region who earned spots on the Underclass All-State honorable-mention list were South Central’s Ally Davis and Lexie Knear, Charlestown’s Samantha Matthews, Corydon Central’s Cami Schmitt, Christian Academy of Indiana’s Alli Stumler and Providence’s Hannah Wolford.
Other notable players to make the All-State teams were the following:
* Supreme 15 Underclass: Jorie Allen, Bedford North Lawrence.
* Small School Senior: Katrina Christian, Crothersville.
* Senior honorable mention: Paige Barrett, Scottsburg; Kayla Bowling, Jac-Cen-Del; Kennedy Bunch, Bedford North Lawrence; Sidney Gerkin, Jennings County; Lauren James, Seymour; Kami Owens, Austin.
* Underclass honorable mention: Addison Brasher, Austin; Lucy Carrigan, Rising Sun; Ally Davis, South Central; Lexie Knear, South Central; Elexah Roepke, South Ripley; Addy Simpson, Crawford County.

No comments:

Post a Comment