Friday, March 17, 2017

BOYS' HOOPS: Braves highlight this season’s All-MSC team

JEFFERSONVILLE – Brownstown Central recently got rewarded for claiming the outright Mid-Southern Conference championship this season by getting two players on the All-MSC team.
The Braves’ pair are seniors Carson Lambring and Cody Waskom. Lambring has been named MSC Player of the Year, while veteran Brownstown head coach Dave Benter has earned MSC Coach of the Year honors.
Other players on the All-MSC squad are Charlestown’s Jordan Knoebel, Clarksville’s Christian Stewart, North Harrison’s Jake Book, Salem’s Seth Hobson and Hunter Weedin, Scottsburg’s Mitchell Meagher and Silver Creek’s Zane Gross and Cam Stephens.
Receiving honorable-mention votes are Brownstown’s Gavin Bane, Charlestown’s Isaiah Harris, Corydon Central’s Alec Saulman, Eastern’s Ridge Hall and Salem’s Derek Cornett.

No comments:

Post a Comment